About Us

The League of Women Voters Edina (LWVE), a nonpartisan political organization, encourages informed and active participation in government and influences public policy through education and advocacy. The LWVE goals are to grow, empower and protect the vote to make democracy work for all.

LWVE currently has more than 140 men and women members and is part of State League and National League of Women Voters. The League of Women Voters Edina has had an active role in Edina since 1954.

Not a member? Join us!

LWVE Board Members
  • Colleen Feige, President · [email protected]
    952.935.5540 (h) · 952.240.6286 (m)
  • Susan Clark, 1st VP/Voter Service
  • Julie Rogers Bascom, 2nd VP/Action and Advocacy
  • Barb Barry, Secretary
  • Katie Oberle, Treasurer
  • Vivien Talghader, Membership Chair
  • Idelle Longman, CMAL Liaison
  • Libby Cecchi, Communications Chair
  • Vaishali Jha, Outreach Chair
  • Joni Bennett, Event Chair
  • Sheila Bjorklund, Program Chair
  • Jean Tracy, Fund Drive Chair
  • Izzy Wagener, Student Member